after that marathon laundry session yesterday.  Chel took Andy to Farnborough to watch the airplanes for the day so I hit the laundry from the hols big time.  It is all washed, most of it is dry and I have two baskets of ironing to be done.  Not counting Chel's which I will probably do.  I ache all over and am still tired although I slept well.  Just not long enough....

It was nice having the house to myself with only Stevie around me for a change but I wouldn't want to be alone all the time. 

I am pretty down about my weight.  Couldn't get a pair of trousers to meet in the middle yesterday that I wore a few months ago.  I thought I'd been doing okay but it seems not.  And clothes are a far more accurate guide than the scales.  I don't mean clothes in shops as they vary so much.  I mean that clothes you love and wear.

I see other overweight people and don't like what I see, then realise that I'm looking at another person like myself.  I honestly don't see myself accurately, you know.  When I catch sight of myself unexpectedly when I'm out and about, I get a shock each time at the size of me.  I am happy enough with what I look like other than size.  And I know I keep complaining but never do anything about it.....and I hate people who complain but don't try to improve the things they complain about.

I have all the leaflets, all the internet sites, the diet books, the psychology books and still don't do eat right.

What I really need, both with diet and finance, is structure and discipline.  Something to think about. But not to beat myself up about.  I do actually love myself.




Leave a Reply.