I would definitely not say I'm annoyed.  This goes far far beyond that.  My internet failed again.  I spent hours getting it sorted again.  This time some female said she couldn't help me because I'm not the main account holder and she wanted to speak to Andy.  When I said he was at work she insisted on phoning him and refused to accept that she could not do that.  Then she said she'd ring tomorrow to speak to him.  Could she not understand that he'd be asleep??????  Mind you, she didn't sound like English was her first language.  As I'd already spent several hours trying to get online and an hour on the phone, I phoned the poor man who was busy but still took time to ring TalkTalk for me. Andy rang me back to say he'd spoken to someone called Philip who would ring me in a few minutes.  After 15 mins -at gone 11pm.- I rang them again and got some other bod who said there is no Philip there but he'd see if he could sort out the problem and that it wasn't necessary to speak to the account holder. They have never needed to speak to him before.

I kept doing what he told me to but the system would not accept the passwords I typed.  We kept changing them to things he wanted me to put, which I did.  NO JOY.  In the end he got cross and said to put red and a simple code which he gave me.  Still no joy.  He told me to 'type carefully'.  He would have got a smack if he'd been close enough.  In the end he changed the entire encryption system.  Then it worked.  Bloody cheek of the man.  I can type a simple word like butterfly.  Carefully.  It was after midnight when we hung up.  Methinks a call to customer services will happen tomorrow and it won't be pretty.  And I'm changing the advice I would give to anyone:  Avoid TalkTalk broadband like the plague.  It's cheap and that is all I can say for it.  When it works it's okay but I've had enough problems lately.

On a good note (Good note?  Make that great note!)  I chose to paint the hall, stairs and landing and it looks great.  I managed to do one coat everywhere and part of the second when Andy offered to help.  He was brill - did the top and the cutting in at the top as well.  I'd done one coat but it really needed another.  I use my steps, he just reaches it all just by standing there! We are both pleased with what we achieved.  




Leave a Reply.