Just contented.  No reason at all, but no reason not to be either. 

My weight is exactly the same.  I'm happy about that - I look at the same as "not gained" rather than 'not lost". 

I've been stitching more lately and enjoying it again.  Listened to a fabulous concert on tv on Saturday night - Andre Rieu.  I was so pleased to find it - by accident - that I stayed up too late to listen to it.  There was no reason I could not have gone to bed and listened to it there.....ah,yes, I'd have fallen asleep too quickly.....that is a perfectly good reason.


One of Chel's best friends got the keys to his new flat at the weekend and asked her to go to Ikea with him to furnish his room.  Bless him, he'd planned this for so long and so had Chel.  They had a great time.  He chose and measured and was able to make a list of exactly what he is going to buy in a couple of weeks.  The big move will be next weekend but he moved a few belongings in on Saturday - a mattress and the clothes he has been using for the four months he's been camping in a friends spare room.  The mortgage took ages apparently.  Alan and his sister bought the flat together but she is moving in at the weekend.  I'm really happy for him.  This young man has worked so hard since he was fifteen and it's nice to see it coming together



Leave a Reply.