but I can't really say back to normal yet.  I have not settled back into my routine. And I'm always falling asleep these days.  Don't ask me why, I don't know or I'd do something about it!

My wonderful hubby took me to Lanzarote last week for our 30th anniversary.  On the day we did a full day trip around the island, seeing the volcano craters, the lunar landscape, a wine tasting, lunch and a visit to a cave with albino crabs.  I even got the opportunity to ride a camel!  It was a fantastic experience.  They had seats suspended on each side of the poor animal, so I was able to have a go.  I was so disappointed that I couldn't manage it in Egypt and never expected to get another chance to do it.  We walked a lot, using my walker of course, and took taxi's to get back up the hill to the hotel.  I was so glad I took the walker though. I don't do very well without it.   I'd like to give a shout out to the Special Assistance team at Luton and Arricife airports for the wonderful help and service.  It made so much difference. 

We loved the American Indian restaurant - great food, great staff and great ambiance.  We went on the rainy lunchtime when the band was having a practice session.  We went back another lunchtime, then returned in the evening to hear them play.  The Question band played "Freebird" at my request, a song that has really special meaning for my family.  I liked everything they played.  Andy got a buzz watching me enjoy another old favourite "Proud Mary".  How on earth can I sit still and keep my cakehole shut when that song plays?  I mean, really.

I got my last essay in before we went away.  I did the very best I could and am hoping for a good grade, but at the end of the day I did what I could.  And I learned a lot so I'm a winner anyway.  Now I'm working on the next week's work.  It's going slowly because I've taken time out to study my Good Study Guide about essay writing.  I can do it but need to build my confidence. 

Everything esle seems to be ticking over okay and I'm contented as usual.






Leave a Reply.