after a few busy days.  On Wednesday evening Chel took me and Angie for a curry. I didn't really want to go as I had been unwell all day, but I'm so glad I made the effort.  It was a pleasant meal with excellent company.  It was funny when 5 foot nothing Angie asked 5 foot 8 Chel if she wanted to get under Angie's brolly!  Chel would need to get on her knees to manage that one, methinks.

On Friday I was fortunate enough to have a day out at Stratford on Avon with the local Over 55's group.  Thanks to Chris, we had a wonderful day ending with a 2-scone cream tea on a boat, going both ways through a lock enroute.  I shouldn't laugh, but our boat suddenly made a funny noise and slowed right down.  We put up the rain curtains to see what was going on....there was a couple in a rowboat, the girl rowing, and they were in our path.  They kept asking us which way they should go.  Finally they got behind one of the pillars holding up the bridge.  We felt so sorry for them.  The guide says it happens all the time even though there are arrows showing boaters which way to go.

There is a magical shop in Stratford.  Magical because not only does he stock a wide range of Moorcroft but also some amazingly wonderfully breathtakingly beautiful art glass.  And I've seen Moorcroft on the antiques shows on TV but in 'person' it is more beautiful than I thought it was.  I I felt a bit 'mean' because I was looking with no intent or ability to buy and that isn't fair to the shopkeeper.  He was a lovely man whom I'd like to thank again for his welcome and our nice chat.

Aha, I just remembered what I was going to make note of on here.  I have been eating a lot of foods that I haven't had for a long time: cottage cheese, whole grain bread, yoghurt, cream cheese, that sort of stuff.  And I have had dreadful headaches, catarrah, sore throat, bloated and more.  Guess what....I do not get on with those foods.  For years I've known that they make me (and Chel) ill.  I forgot that and enjoyed them to the max.  And we all paid for it.  When I mentioned that I hadn't had them for years my darling daughter said, "Well now you know the reason why you haven't had them for a long time, don't you."   So it's out with all that so-called healthy eating stuff.  It's only been 36 hours or so and already I'm feeling a lot better, especially the sore throat.

That stuff will also prove to be why I have put on so much weight lately when I haven't had sweets or many crisps.  I shouldn't have lost much weight but I definitely should not have gained that much either.  So after a few days when the system gets back to normal, my weight should settle. 



Leave a Reply.