and I also want to write to relax.  It's been a busy day - darling daughter dropped her iphone in the loo last night - somehow - and we spent the day trying to 'fix' it and also on the phone seeing what her options are.  So we were around town this pm doing her errands and had a fab Italian meal at Ask.  She treated as she wanted to eat there instead of our ususal snack places.  And I really enjoyed sitting in a nice restaurant eating a nice meal.   Tomorrow we need to leave at about 10 am to go to Birmingham to the Apple store where she has an app't to get her phone fixed or buy a refurbished one.  At least we like trains and Brum.  Guess I'm lucky she likes me to go with her.  And I am really lucky, I know that.

I've been pretty down all week and it was good for me to go out today.  I'm still down and not sure why.  I have a lot of pain which hasn't helped but.......it's no fun being depressed and not able to get over it.  It will lessen; it always does.

I am enjoying my stitching when I'm not unpicking it!  Of course, I thought I'd started in the middle of the fabric.  Wrong fold line.  I still have enough to do it with about an inch left for an edge.  I'll know more when I get closer to the edge.  I can adapt it though, so no real harm done. Except to my pride.  I really should not measure or sew when I am in this much pain......but it does focus my mind and distract me.

And now I'm off to bed. 



Leave a Reply.