I love writing and it is good for me.  But lately I just can't seem to get on and do it.  Even when I'm at the pc and *could* do it, I just can't seem to get started.  I'm pushing myself now to do this.

This is never a great time of year for me anyway.  I always suffer depression in the winter.....and have done for years....since I was a kid I think...

But now, with hubby changing his life around;quitting his temporary job and retraining for a new career, planning a family holiday, and other sundry stuff, it's all just too much.  Add to that the illness and pain....I'm in a very feel sorry for me mode.  But actually, I'm not feeling sorry for me...more like annoyed with me.  No more strongly than annoyed because I know that I can't do better right now.  I am not annoyed with me as much as annoyed at how I feel.  If I could change it I would and all that jazz.  The thing is that all the changes are very good, positive ones.  But I can't know how much this new job with change my way of life - will he work days instead of nights?  When will we do the shopping?  etc etc etc.  None of it matters and it will all work out.  I KNOW this.  And really, getting into a different routine will be so much better for me.

I'm still not fully over the cough and cold I had after Christmas although it's a lot better and I'm feeling better.  But I stood outside talking to an old acquaintance the other evening and the wind was cold on my neck.  I've been dealing with a lot of pain ever since. If it isn't one thing it's always another.  And I have so much I want to do......my house isn't bad but isn't how I want it either.  Even doing a few minutes at a time isn't keeping it perfect....yep, I still want it perfect. 

And I have lost some more weight.  I'm so happy about that.  I have not deprived myself or dieted.  Just eating much less and thinking about what I do eat.   I am now x stone 12 7/8 so something from x stone 7 1/2.  Way to go me.  And a friend reached her ideal weight last night - she's lost seven stone.  That's how much I need to lose all together.  If she can do it, yadda yadda yadda. 

Well, at least I'm showered now and going to make a start on the kitchen.  Then we'll see from there.  Even my 'inner child/princess' is looking forward to getting a clean house!







Leave a Reply.