On Saturday Chel took me to Hitchin to help a friend set up her new DVD recorder, then we took her to Letchworth for a coffee.  It was great.  Now that Chel has passed her driving test I love going out with her in her car. And it will make Andy's life easier by far.

The past few days have been quiet other than that.  I'm trying to play catch up around the house today.  I am finding that I like Andy working days instead of nights. I can potter around the house doing bits without worrying about distubing anyone.   Sunday can be left as a relaxing day for everyone since I don't try to get housework done then.  It allows the others to relax more than if I'm bustling about. 

I'm so happy for Agi who is about to emark on a new life in a new country.  I hope it goes smoothly for her, but as her new job involves her favourite hobbies it will probably not feel so much like work.

Off now to keep a date with the iron/ironing board and small pile of ironing. (see the smiley face on me!)





Leave a Reply.