When I tried to get online last night it just would not happen.  Finally I rebooted the pc and bingo it worked before my blood pressure went any higher.

I rang TallkTalk yesterday.  What a wonderful company.  The staff can say I'm sorry but little else.  If I want to leave them because of poor service I'll be charged to do so, even though they have a log of the problems.

We've been getting nuisance calls from some shower under the guise of market research.  Yep, that ol' crappy line that lets them get around the telephone preference thing.  They call several times a day and only speak to you once or twice.  I have spoken to them twice, Andy once and Chel once. Although we all told them to stop phoning, we still get calls from them.  Andy tried to ring them but no one answers.  We now have strategies in hand to deal with them.   One foreign lady who rang from their number said it was a research call that would only take a minute and we would later be contacted by the companies she is doing the research for.  Research.  Right.  Contacted by more companies.  Yeah, let's have lots of that.  Not.  I have a phone to talk to friends and businesses that I want to contact.  Not so people can sell me something and to do so at my expense.  Rant over.

I was in bed with a migraine yesterday and still feel a bit tender.  Let's go see what today brings forth.  Oh, with all the stress of the last couple of days I forgot to tell that I received the organiser that I was hoping for.  A kind lady from crossstitchforum sent me hers.  I haven't had a chance to use it yet but I will.

See,








Leave a Reply.