I'm really tired tonight again.  I've spent the last two afternoons learning the stuff I need to be able to moderate a group.  Learning is tiring, not becasue it is all new but rather because I'm having to focus for extended periods.  It is pleasant though and the lady teaching me is lovely. I can't praise her enough. Let's just hope the whole exercise works out well as I'd like to be doing something as a volunteer that I know I can do from home.

I had the most wonderful surprise a while ago....a FaceBook message from my nephew.  He's sending me some family photos.  How great is that? This is family that I'd lost touch with for many years.  This is a big thing for me.

I tried stitching a bit but because I'm tired I couldn't see well enough to do either the printed cross stitch or the guinea pigs. So I gave up and stared a new book.  I finished a book a few days ago but have found it hard to get stuck into this new one.  I've also picked up a Carl Hiaasen that I've already read and started that.  His books are so very funny, I laugh out loud while I'm reading them.  I tend to 'see' what I'm reading as if it's happening in front of me.  I also laugh out loud when I'm reading the Stephanie Plum series.





Leave a Reply.