It's been a funny couple of days for me.  I had an online conversation with my elder daughter which was very nice and unusual and I am very grateful for that opportunity.  But some of the news she gave me has been pretty upsetting, and that isn't her fault. 

I have not been in touch with my grandsons like I am with the girls, and the girls are on Facebook a lot.

Anyway, I lost track of Adam a few years ago.  He was having a rough time finding employment, a steady girl, and controlling his diabetes.  He has always been diabetic, needing daily injections which meant that he couldn't do everything he wanted to do.  He has been in and out of hospital many times and at the weekend was in ICU again.  What I was unaware of is that this young man lost his sight two years ago.  That is so hard to come to terms with.  It has really shaken me to my core.  There is not one thing I can do to help him either.  That is not a good feeling.  I wish, I wish, I wish, but what good is wishing to any of us.





Leave a Reply.