Grrrr

10/31/2010

0 Comments

 
To pick up from last time, Andy's clothes arrived at noon on Friday just as he was dressing for his interview. Nothing fit or was the quality we expected.  He felt that the interview went well but as everyone always does he was second guessing himself.  All in all he knows he did his best.

Yesterday (Saturday) I went shopping in Beford then back to Northampton and did some more.  Biiiig mistake.  My feet/ankles are still too sore to walk on.  We didn't even buy anything to speak of.  But it was a nice day together.

Last night I ran into pc problems.  Gmail problems to be precise.  Whenever I try to reply or forward a message I get a very big,very green box that covers from the to area to the message area so I can't see the subject line, attachment symbol etc  This box say something like drag here to add whatever.  And I could not get rid of it.  Restarted pc and firefox. Logged in with a different name.  Nothing helped.  So I looked on the forums and I'm not the only one with this problem.  I use the mail a lot so I signed up for new Hotmail and Yahoo mail accounts in my favourite username.  Well, I did Hotmail first until I couldn't access it on my phone.  So I then signed up for Yahoo.  It took hours to import all the contacts etc.  I went to bed a 4am.  (I also signed up a new acct for Andy.)

When Andy got up this morning I showed him the problem and told him about his new acct.  Went to the other pc and when I logged on to show him the problem, there isn't one!!!  It is on this pc and not the newer one.  And all that work.  Do you have any idea how many sites you are signed up to all over the place - ones that you want to give your correct addy to?  It is all a big pain and a lot of effort for nothing. And gmail is easier to use than Yahoo in my opinion, but I'm sure I'll like Yahoo when I get used to it.

Then tonight when I was moderating, the back button kept disappearing so I had to keep typing in addresses.  Not my weekend f

So now I will take my weary self to bed.





Leave a Reply.