I can't believe it is Thursday night already!  Monday was just here a few miinutes ago.

Saw the new doctor and what a waste of time that was.  He said I need to see my regular doctor but you can't make an appt with him yet.  Fine.  I can't be bothered, honestly.

Went for a curry with an former colleague Monday night.  It was brill - great food and great company.  I am so grateful for my friends.  Even the one who swanned off to New Zealand.  At least when I win the lottery I can go visit her!!! 

We have free tickets to go to Silverstone at the weekend, both Saturday and Sunday.  It's Renault racing and should be fun.  We shopped for picnic stuff earlier this evening so are all ready and raring to go.  Chel and I have never been there or to any racing before.  Andy was a steward there a few times and enjoyed it. 

I finally got to post the Guinea Pigs that I made for Holly.  I'm so glad to be finished with that project.  There is a photo in the completed needlework.  I'm proud of myself for finishing it.

I've been doing better with the housework lately, been making a real effort to stay on top of it whether I feel well enough or not.  I always feel better when it is done and cleaner.

Stevies bed.   We bought him a bed when we first got him.  It's a zippered cover with a wadding filling.  Well, wadding always goes lumpy after a while.  So I replaced the wadding with  a beanbag.  Not great.  Let out a lot of filling, still not great.  Let out more.  Poor little guy still looked uncomfortable on it but used it because it's HIS bed. A while back Andy was given something  that looks like a removal mens pad.  It is the size of a double bed blanket.  As Stevie doesn't like the travel rug on the back seat of the car,  I didn't think he'd get on with this thing so I chucked it in the garage.  For some reason I got it out earlier and cut it up to fit his bed, took the beanbag out and put this new thing inside the cover.  When I called him over (this is in the lounge) he sat on it, licked me and curled up on it with a big sigh.  He stayed there until I went into the kitchen - he follows me everywhere all the time.   Then when we returned to the lounge he was straight onto his bed and within a few minutes he was snoring his head off.  Poor little guy.   I finally had to make him get off his bed so I could bring it upstairs.  As soon as it hit the floor at the foot of our bed - it's normal spot - he was on it and curled up in a ball.  Now he always lies near my feet when I'm at the computer at night.  Not tonight.  He has not stirred from his bed.
I'm glad he's comfortable and happy and feeling guilty that I didn't



Leave a Reply.