I've had a lovely day again.  Did some cleaning before I went to bed last night and got up and did some ironing this morning about 8am after I'd read the paper.  Didn't sleep all that well last night so was finally able to nap at about 10 am till noon.

Andy and I  went shopping in Milton Keynes this afternoon and had a fab time together.  (Did I ever mention that he's still my best friend after 27 years?)  We ambled around looking at this and that, got some Dominican Republic coffee freshly ground for Chel's birthday next week but gave it to her while it was so fresh.  It seemed a shame to wait....and she agreed.  She said she'd have been a bit mifffed if I'd kept it!!  She loves that stuff.  Actually she didn't drink much coffee at all until we went there and she had that coffee.  It isn't so easy to find over here.

Then later on she interrupted my TV watching (with my eyes closed and brain switched off) [woke me???]  to ask if I fancied a curry.  She asked if I'd like a curry.  This is the person who has always hated even the smell or sight of the stuff!!!   A few weeks ago my oldest friend was taking me out for a meal and Chel wanted to come.  We told her we were going for a curry and as she didn't like curry she couldn't come.  We weren't going to go somewhere else just for her sake when we'd both been looking forward to a tasty Indian.  Long story short, the kid decided then and there that she would eat curry if it killed her.  She really wanted to go out with us.  She had a Korma and liked it well enough b 

And tonight she wanted some curry  but needed to know where I get it delivered from.  We had a delicious meal but I saved half of mine for tomorrow as I couldn't eat it. 

Earlier she brought home some Krispy Kreme glazed donughts that were being sold for Shelter.  My 100% favourites.  I had two.  No wonder I didn't want all my dinner, I guess.  And the rest are still there.  I had nothing after dinner at all.

Another thing I finally got around to doing this morning was to hydrate some of those jelly like crystals that you use in vases etc.  I'd bought some red, white and green ones to make an ornament for the cloakroom.  It turned out nicely but I made too much.  I put one vase on the lading windowsill for now, but tomorrow I'll sort them out proplerly and see what happens.  I sometimes like doing creative things but am not all the imaginative until inspiration hits.







Leave a Reply.