I'm procrastinating.  I'm writing here instead of working on an essay. This is easier for me, I just write and don't have to include references or facts.  Well, I do reference where I need to but as most of what I write is mine.....

This seems to have been a very busy week but I don't know why.  I don't think that much has been happening buy who knows?   Oh yeah, went to a fireworks display to music on Saturday that was really great.  The weather wasn't too cold and it was all seated at the Saint's ground. I can recommend that to anyone for next year.

I did see the eye consultant yesterday and go put on the waiting list for my op.  I'm delighted to know that things are progressing now.

An old friend called round for a cuppa this morning.  I really enjoyed seeing her again.  I think I need to mix and meet people more.  I don't make enough effort really.  Then again, I'm pretty contented at the way things are.   Well, I was until I stepped on the scales and see another pound and a half in the last few weeks has jumped onto my body somehow.  No idea how/why.  And if you believe that you will believe anything anyone tells you!!!

Now I'm off to do some more pottering abou





Leave a Reply.