I *should* be doing the ironing......but I'm going to write for a bit first. I see it's been longer than I thought since I last wrote on here....ah well, that's life. 

I'd like to say a big THANK YOU to all those who look at my pages.  It feels so good to see that people are looking at it.  It is an 'ego massage' wh

My usual pc is bust.  It refuses to connect to the internet at the moment and has been playing silly buggers all week.  So I know it is close to death and it can't be fixed, but it is my personal toy.  It sits where I have all my stuff - I read posts and do my nails and stuff lke that. It's not like I don't have another one to use......I just like being in that room with mine.  And though the pc is acting up, the monitor is also a TV so I can use that when I'm in there and am so grateful for it.

Andy finally had time to put up the mirrors and pictures for me.  He did way more than I expected and I'm so grateful.  I love the end result. That space is now really me.

Yup, I've said grateful several times already and that is how I feel.  There are problems and I have a lot to do but......

My weight is about stable for now.  I've kept that stone off (14 lbs.)  I've lost a couple more but they are off and on.  Or my scale needs new batteries !!   It doesn't matter which really.  I have been sleeping  an awful lot; napping for a few hours every day as well as all night and wanting comfort food as well.  But I'm not getting bent out of shape over it but rather just accepting it.  Some weeks I have several days where I'm busy or out and about all day, so the other days I guess I make up for it.  And I'm not really eating enough most of the time.  I just don't feel hungry.  I am trying to drink more.....note the trying.

I'm enjoying moderating again and it seems to be going more smoothly this time.  Hurray.

And isn't Skype a great thing?  I can talk to people and it doesn't cost a bean.  I do enjoy using it.

Now off to make a cuppa, feed myself and get that laundry out.  Then we'll see.....







Leave a Reply.