I've spent the last couple of house mostly on the phone with my broadband suppliers tech help desk.  The first lady tried but reading from her script wasn't much help.  Then I got a bloke who seemed to know what he was talking about.  Well, he got me online but we'll see how long it lasts this time.  I've been having intermittent problems with it and get fed up.

And to make matters worse I'm so sore  - arms and legs - from weeding nettles.  But how do you wear jeans and long sleeve shirts in this heat?  Oh, leave it until a cool day.....why the thunder didn't I think of that sooner?

Well, I stayed sore and the next morning I'm still itchy.  Two showers haven't solved the problem, nor have two different creams.  It's not bad enough for me to use calamine lotion - yet.

Last night was not the most pleasant I've ever had.  It was nigh on eleven when I finally go the internet all sorted out and working.  That's a long time.  I had to create a new profile in Firefox and transfer over some of my setting, but I didn't get them transferred properly so have no bookmarks. It's a nuisance as I had some I really wanted.  I can try again one of these days, they aren't lost forever if I can be bothered to recover them. 

It's cooler today so I'm off to hit the housework and ironing at last.  Then I can finally make a start on painting and papering the lounge. Roll on.
10/2/2012 06:53:12 pm

Your blog has always attracted me and this particular post left me speechless. It is one of the best pieces of writing I have seen. Good job.

Reply



Leave a Reply.