Because I was so tired this morning and then spent too much time on the computer earlier, I haven't done much today.  That is okay becasue I think I have a busy week ahead and had nothing urgent to do.  Let's face it, gardening (weeding) will always be there, won't it?  And reading all the family's doings on Facebook is always a valuable way to spend time.  And then while I'm here I MUST check the forums. 

As always I enjoyed the Sunday papers.  Then carried on reading the Anne McCaffrey book that I picked off the bookcase a few days ago. I  guess I must have missed it because it looks unread.  A few years ago I asked for her books for Christmas and was given several.  I read all that our local library had and wanted more.  This one is "The White Dragon".  (Wonder if anyone will pick up the link to my stitching..)

The problem today is eating.  Or not eating.  Or not eating properly anyway.  Being overtired always makes it worse somehow; I guess because I can't be bothered to make the effort needed to take care of myself.  Breakfast and one meal isn't really the best way to diet. No veggies today at all unless strawberries with cream and meringues count  as veg somehow.....  And I'm sure I haven't had enough to drink either, now that I think of it.  I just don't think about eating and drinking very often.  I've go to make more of a habit of drinking although to be fair to myself I have made more cups of tea and glasses of water these past few days.  Being aware that I started writing this is making me more aware of what I'm putting in my mouth.  That is a start and a move forward.  I have no intention of making this an eating diary listing what I had item by item.

I'm relaxing now listening to music on the pc.  "Silent Night" sung by All Angels was playing a few minutes ago and was so soothing even though it is the middle of May.  Music can do so much for me, really affecting my mood.  How can one sit or stand still when "Jump" is playing or race aroud to "Songbird"?  That's part of the beauty of iTunes and MP3 players - there is such a range of music on tap without the bother of changing CDs etc.  I sit on the bus with the ol' headphones stuck in the ears and keep pressing forward until I find something I feel like listening to and then repeat the process until I arrive and have to pay attention to where I am and what I'm doing.  Sorry, can't really listen and walk in public anymore.  Another of the 'joys' of aging.



Leave a Reply.