that I didn't seem to do much.  The knees are still playing up - both of them.  When I get woken in the night with pain I'm sure to be tired the next day.  And doing a pile of ironing wasn't the kindest thing I could do for the legs but it did the mind good - knowing it was done and dusted.  I love an empty ironing basket and plenty of clothes hanging up ready to wear.  I know some folk prefer to iron as they need things and that is fine for them but just doesn't do it for me.  I want to just grab what I feel like wearing and go.


Did a bit of stitching between bouts of ironing.  No, I don't stand there constantly ironing, I take breaks.  Some long ones......too long maybe. And I can stitch in the breaks.  or read.  or watch tv.  or talk to Andy.  or on the phone.  or go on the pc.....




Leave a Reply.