It's technically Monday!  Okay, it's 12.45 am and to me it's still Sunday because I haven't gone to bed yet.....

Shopping is sooooo tiring.  Especially when I am trying not to spend much of my own money (but I'm good at helping others to spend theirs.) 

Ever heard of Ed Hardy?  Neither had I until recently.  Chel likes his stuff and has his perfume.  Today we saw the special offer where you get a bag if you buy perfume.  No I did not succumb.  The bags really aren't my style but I discovered that I do like his new perfume.  And even sadder, I love some of his artwork!!!  Ah, well.  Maybe I'll grow up some day.  And no, I do not want to have a tattoo.

I'm so lucky to be able to go shopping with my daughter and have fun and laughter doing it. 

Reading the Sunday papers and shopping left no time or energy for stitching.  And yesterday was far too hot.

The local fun day was held near our house yesterday.  We all went over for a while and enjoyed it.  We didn't stay long because of the heat.  I had to go indoors later on when the DJ got going.  One can take only so much of Amy Winehouse at the levels he was using.  (I quite like her stuff).  So here we were, indoors with the windows and doors shut on that hot day.  Thank heaven for fans.   But anyway, there was sport on TV all weekend so Andy was happy as a hog in.....now how does that saying go????

The World Cup is finally over.   Andy had Holland in the draw at work so that was okay.  Would have been nice if they'd won, but you can't have everything I guess.  Andy and Chel did have a lot of father/daughter time in front of the telly and can I admit that I enjoyed some of it.  And ignored the rest.



Leave a Reply.