because  I've just used my electricity and time to shred some of it.  And had to tear off the window bit of windows envelopes that our council won't accept in the paper recycling stuff.  It "contaminates the paper and they have to throw it all away".  Well, that's what the lady from the council told me the other week when she called to do some survey or another.  What nonsense.  Do they want me to recycle or not?  Why make it harder than it has to be?

Back to the junk mail.  Why do firms think they will get more business from me when I have not replied to any of their previous offers?  Why do they have to put so many of my details on them?  I can't just bin them like the junk they are.  Oh no, because of identity fraud I have to shred them.  What idiot boss in what firm came up with the idea that if an appliction form is partly filled in it will make me more likely to finish it?  Hey, Stupid, if I want to fill in a form I can and will fill it all in.  And if I'm too dumb  to do that properly, then why are you willing to lend me money or whatever it is that your are trying to flog me?

Apologies to those who have disabilities including illiteracy and dyslexia which make form filling difficult.  Come to me and I'll fill in your forms for you willingly.  As will many other good folk out there. (Having said that, can they read the stuff they get anyway?)

I do NOT want to tell you that my car insurance is already paid for the next ten months so you can contact me then.  It is none of your business.  If I want to insure with you, I will contact you.  I have internet.  You must know this 'cause every damn piece of paper you send me has your web address on it at least once.

The government wants to cut our use of resources.  Let's start with a ban of the amount of stuff that is unsolicited mail that needs shredding.

I'm happy to shred receipts from shopping, bills, letters from companies that I deal with, medical letters and that sort of stuff.  I am referring to the box of junk mail that comes through my door every fortnight.

And that includes pizzas, doners, burgers, and anything else that comes through the door.  Your leaflet may look good but unless someone tells me your food tastes good and is good value, I don't even look at it.  I bin it.







Leave a Reply.