I've had a lot of fun the last few days. I've been having a ball using my laptop, it's a joke around here that I seem to be on it all the time! 

Stevie goes to the groomer for his first bath tomorrow.  This pooch hates getting wet. Doesn't want to go out in the rain, even if his bladder is busting.   But the other day he was watching me clean the bathroom so I ran some warm water on a micorfibre cloth and went to wash his face and head.  HE LET ME do it.  So I rinsed the cloth and rubbed it over his back.  He has never let me get near him with water before.  While I was doing this he wagged his tail.  I've been giving him a bit of a wipe every day.  Yesterday he kept pestering me but he'd just been out, his water bowl had been freshly filled and it wasn't feeding time.  He just would not leave me alone so I went to the kitchen and picked up a cloth.  Believe it or not, he started wagging his tail as I leaned over to touch him with it.

His nails were very overgrown and he wouldn't let Chel and I trim them when we worked together at it.  One evening  when it was just him and me here, I got the clipper things and cuddled close.  I took one paw and started trying to do one toe.  He pulled a bit but let me do it.  Then he cooperated while I did my best with all of them. The groomer is supposed to do them tomorrow and I'll ask her how short they should be and how often I should do them.  We are taking him because we hope that if he has a proper bath once, maybe he will let us wash him properly here.  And I really think the wipe over I gave him felt good, his fur is so soft now.   Can you tell that I love that little guy?  He adds so much to my life in company as well as laughter.  Thank you, Stevie.

I did finally finish the ironing but of course there is now more to do.  Somehow, and I have no clue how, but the laundry basket seems to attract dirty clothes daily and once they are washed some of them need to be ironed.  How does that work, I ask myself.  :)

I've done a bit of stitching the past few days, not really much to see but I will try to add photos soon.  My camera memory card doesn't fit this pc but I can work around that - it just takes more effort. [ Poor me, gets a wonderful new pc and finds fault with it.  Well, that isn't the case.  There are so many bells and whistles about that I wouldn't expect my pc to have all of them. It does have a fair few - more than I expected to have.]

Guess I'll get off now and go to



Leave a Reply.