I ordered some clothes for Andy and paid extra for fast delivery.  They promised them for today.  Yeah.  It's 5.45 pm and so sign of them yet. Rang the company and they said they can deliver until 6 or 6.30 and if they don't come, phone again (on an expensive number) and they will refund the delivery charge.  What about the fact that I've had to stay in all day and miss out on doing other things?  Andy needs one of the items for an interview tomorrow.  Okay, it isn't the end of the world if he doesn't have it, but it would be better if he could wear something new.

And we need a new cooker. Our oven is dying - we never know how long it will take to cook something and twice recently the middle of a dish has still been cold.  We looked locally last evening and didn't like the choices instore so decided to look online.  Andy found just what we wanted at a really good price.  I was too tired and busy cooking dinner to look then, and fell asleep in the chair after dinner.  When I looked this afternoon, the price had gone up by £150.

Ah, well , at least we are all well and warm. It could be worse. And now that Chel is home I can go for the soak I've been looking forward to all day - I waited 'cause I didn't want to have to struggle out of the bath to answer the door.  And struggle is the correct word.

I made myself stitch some on the unicorn again.  I finished page 5 and started page 6.  I can't get up any enthusiasm because you don't really see progress on this one like you do the angel.  Actually, I started another card using one of the small squares from the  Serendipity Sampler several of us on Crossstitchforum did last year. (Serendipity Sampler is from Papillon Creations.) It is a lovely pattern to work on and I appreciate being allowed to do it. I'm using two shades of purple and one of turquoise.

I'm not doing any moderating at the moment - taking a break after doing so much for so long.  I'm waiting for the person who was away and is now back to contact me to say how she wants things done.  I've been looking and she is doing things differently but has not yet advised me of what she wants or  how she is doing things.  I left her a message but have had no reply so........it's over to her now.  It's leaving a gap but I was getting fed up with doing it all.  But that's life.
Maybe now I'm not doing that everytime I get on the pc I can write on here more often.











Leave a Reply.