Hello

12/12/2012

0 Comments

 
Where has the ruddy time gone so fast?  I can't believe it's mid December already.  It was just July last week.   The 12.12 on 12.12.12 has passed here and nothing has happened except the boiler repairman chose that time to tell me how much I had to pay him. (£100).  Got up to a leaky boiler this morning but it's fixed now.  Oh well.

I'm quite well, up to date with my study and finally finished a library book that seemed to take forever to read. It was by Liza Marklund who was one of the authors I read as part of the Transworld Challenge last year.  It was good but very involved, not a quick read.  I hate to give up on a book though so will generally persevere.  It has to really bore the pants off me or be completely not my thing before I quit.  And I'm glad I finished it because I'd guessed right at the outcome. I only renewed it twice.....

The Christmas tree looks good, not great but okay.  It's not the best I've ever done but hey, it's at least up.  The cards are written and the ones to be posted have gone.  A lot of the shopping is done.  Now I can start to relax again.

It's cold out, the trees are covered in frost and very lovely to look at.  I can't really go for a walk as the hairdresser is coming soon.  That's my excuse and I'm keeping it.  Really, I find it hard to breathe outside when it's cold.  But I do love to be out there, as do my doggies.  

I'm okay in myself.  I've realised that I'm not lazy.  Unmotivated frequently, distracted easily, tired a lot, but happy generally.  I do the things I really need to do and ignore the rest for the most part and it seems to be working okay.  By that I mean that no one has complained out loud to me yet!  And I also realise that the more time I spend outdoors the better I feel.  Paradox anyone?  Can't breathe when I'm out be feel better for being out.....oh well.  I can cover my lower face with a scarf and carry on.

Can't think of anything else interesting to say so I'll shut up and go do some vacuuming.  The place will be better when it's done and there will be less dust for me to breathe in. 

Thanks for reading this.  All the fun stuff that I pass on is through my Facebook page for my friends and family.  I do love a good giggle and get a real joy out of brightening someone else's day.



Leave a Reply.