Big thank you to Sunshine. (He knows who he is.) Here is a bit of explanation  I've struggled all my life to understand binary numbers.  I even missed out on a good paying job years ago because I simply couldn't get my head around it at all. Today I found that there is some binary in the next course I want to do.  To my way of thinking there is no point signing up for a course if I'm going to fail before I even start so I emailed Sunshine.  He is my daughter's friend who has been my mentor in all things computer since he was in upper school.  Bingo, he explained it and sent a simple grid that made it crystal clear to me.  Then I went back to a web page that I'd looked at earlier and didn't understand at all and now it makes sense!  How wonderful is that?  I first came across this in the mid 1960's and finally in 2012 get it.  I'm not slow......lol.  Of course I've saved it all into a new folder so I don't lose it and have also got it on a memory stick.

Sent in my first essay yesterday and now have to wait for the feedback.  No hurry there, I did my best and it is what it is.  I can learn from it.  I'm well through the next week and am finding this better as it is using the textbook.  Okay so it is like wading through treacle than reading Fifty, but I can do it, just slower and with more focus.  And that IS what I signed up for so I'm happy.   If I could ignore the Facebook groups I'd get on faster.....as would we all but at the same time they are so supportive and helpful.  I guess it's like going to the canteen with the rest of the class since we are a virtual class.

I have a sore throat today that isn't going away.  No, I can't take anything because I already take painkillers and aspirin daily.  There is only so much you can have in one day.  I will try brandy next as I have no honey to mix with lemon.  Brandy....honey and lemon.....nope, gotta choose the brandy.

The postman brought the photo and CD of the school reunion.  It's a super photo but I havent' looked at the CD yet.  Jean kindly sent a who's who with it that is vital as I don't recognise anyone.  Well, it has been 50 years and they have all changed a bit......wonder why? My mirror says I've changed since then as well so I guess it's fair.

Off now to hit the get something to drink and hit the books.  Unless I fall asleep first....any bets on which will happen?







Leave a Reply.